President | Dr. Mau-Chung Frank Chang

Academic Awards
The 21th National Chair Professorship in Engineering and Applied Sciences, The Ministry of Education, Taiwan, Republic of China 2017
IET’s J.J. Thomson Medal for Achievement in Electronics 2017
Fellow, US National Academy of Inventors 2015
John J. Guarrera Engineering Educator of the Year Award from the Engineers’ Council 2014
Distinguished Alumnus Award, National Taiwan University 2013
Honorary Doctor of Engineering, National Tsing Hua University 2013
Honorary Doctor of Engineering, National Chiao Tung University 2013
Academician of Academia Sinica, Taiwan, Republic of China 2012
Lifetime Achievement Award, Southern California Chiao Tung University Alumni Association 2012
Honorary Chair Professor, Chinese University of Science and Technology, Hefei, China 2012
Honorary Chair Professor, Fudan University, Shanghai, China 2012
Honorary Chair Professor, Southeast University, Nanjing, China 2012
IEEE Journal of Solid-State Circuits Best Paper Award 2012
ISSCC Distinguished-Technical-Paper Award and Jack Kilby Best Student Paper Award 2012
IEEE International Microwave Symposium (IMS) Best Student Paper Award 2012, 2016
IEEE International Symposium on Radio-Frequency Integration Technology (RFIT) Best Paper Award 2011
Honorary Chair Professorship, National Cheng Kung University 2010
APMC 2010 Prize (Best Paper Award), IEEE Asia Pacific Microwave Conference 2010
Honorary Chair Professorship, National Tsing Hua University 2009
Best Paper Award, IEEE Radio Frequency Integrated Circuit Conference (RFIC) 2009
CESASC Life-Time Achievement Award 2009
Honorary Professorship, National Chiao Tung University 2008
Best Paper Award, IEEE High Performance Computer Architecture (HPCA) Symposium 2008
Pan Wen Yuan Research Award 2008
Member, US National Academy of Engineering 2008
IEEE David Sarnoff Award 2006
Distinguished Engineering Alumnus, National Tsing Hua University 2002
Editor, IEEE Transactions on Electron Devices 1999-2001
Distinguished Alumnus, National Chiao Tung University 1997
Fellow, IEEE 1996
Guest Editor, International Journal of High Speed Electronics and Systems 1994
Leonardo da Vinci Award (Rockwell International Engineer of the Year) 1993
Guest Editor, IEEE Journal of Solid-State Circuits 1991-1992)